News and Events

Sep13

602 Cathedral of Learning

| Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 12:00pm
Humanities Center: Denis Provencher

Lecture by Denis Provencher (University of Arizona): “Sexuality and Islam in France”

Denis Provencher (University of Arizona) will present his lecture...

Sep11

602 Cathedral of Learning

| Monday, September 11, 2017 - 4:30pm
Humanities Center: Jay Aronson

Join the University of Pittsburgh Center for Bioethics & Heath Law" for this public "Medical Humanities Monday" lecture with Jay Aronson (Carnegie Mellon...

Jun18
Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 12:00pm
CAAPP presents: Interactive Community Workshop

Doors open at 11:30am
Interactive Community Workshop with Arika Foreman and Kamden Hilliard
Kelly-Strayhorn Theater's Alloy Studios
5530 Penn Ave...

Jun17
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 6:00pm
CAAPP presents The Next Generation of Black Poets
Doors open at 5 PM
Reading and Performance
The Kelly-Strayhorn Theater
5941 Penn Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA
 
...
May05
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 10:00am
Race, Poetics, and Empire Symposium
May22

501 Cathedral of Learning

| Monday, May 22, 2017 - 3:00pm
Lecture with Lynn Arner

Apr29

Connolly Ballroom, Alumni Hall

| Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 9:00am
English and Film Studies Graduation Ceremony

Dear Faculty:

Please join us in the Connolly Ballroom of Alumni Hall for the 14th annual Department of English and Film Studies Program Graduation...

Apr27

501 Cathedral of Learning

| Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 2:00pm
End of Semester Symposium: Composition Studies

Apr17

Cathedral of Learning 232

| Monday, April 17, 2017 - 6:00pm
Senior Seminars in Lit: Final Projects Gallery & Colloquium

Apr11
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 8:15pm
CAAPP presents: Alt(e)ar

Apr13

464B Cathedral of Learning

| Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 6:00pm
Race, Poetics, Empire Focal Area Reading Group

Apr14

Carnegie Museum of Art

| Friday, April 14, 2017 - 7:00pm
Film Studies presents Pat McCabe Screenings and Discussions

I want to welcome you to a screening series and conversation with award winning novelist and scriptwriter Patrick McCabe April 14/15 at the Carnegie Museum of...

Apr18

Cathedral of Learning 501

| Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 3:30pm
Composition Program presents WRITING NOW

Apr11

Carlow's University Commoms

| Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 7:00pm
Red Dog Reading Series

Apr06

Cathedral of Learning 501

| Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 5:00pm
Film Studies presents: In Conversation with Industry

Pages