News and Events

Jan18

Heinz Memorial Chapel

| Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 7:30pm
CAAPP presents: Fred Moten and Latoya Ruby Frazier

Dec01

602 Cathedral of Learning

| Friday, December 1, 2017 - 2:00pm
French and Italian presents MOSAICS

Dec01
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 10:00am
Workshop: What's Wrong with Tolerance?

Nov30
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 6:00pm
Religious Studies presents: Ann Pellegrini

Dec05

272 Hillman Library

| Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 12:00pm
ULS presents: Garner-Glaser Lecture

Dec01

1414 Cathedral of Learning

| Friday, December 1, 2017 - 12:30pm
RSA presents Pittsburgh Graduate Rhetoric Symposium

Dec06

501 Cathedral of Learning

| Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 2:00pm
Materialities of Writing Works-in-Progress Symposium

2017 Composition Program Writing Awards

Dec08

527 Cathedral of Learning

| Friday, December 8, 2017 - 3:00pm
Reading Group for Stacy Alaimo's Work

Marlee Fuhrmann and Nick Marsellas will lead a reading group on Fri., Dec. 8, 3-5, in 527 CL for graduate students and faculty members who would like to read...

Nov17

Hillman Library, Latin American Lecture Room

| Friday, November 17, 2017 - 2:30pm
Cultures of Healing in Practice and the Archive

Jan16

501G Cathedral of Learning

| Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 4:00pm
Stacy Alaimo Lecture
Nov10

Writing Center, 317B O'Hara Student Center

| Friday, November 10, 2017 - 3:30pm
Writers' Cafe: Ossip and Composition Awards

Nov15

Center for Creativity: The Workshop, Inside the University Store on Fifth

| Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 12:00pm
How to Play a Poem Workshop

Nov03

540 William Pitt Union

| Friday, November 3, 2017 - 3:00pm
The Fantasy Studies Fellowship General Body Meeting

A social and intellectual discussion group...

Nov08

Frick Fine Arts Auditorium, room 125

| Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 7:30pm
CAAPP presents: A Tribute to Thaddeus Mosley

Pages